The Hunger Games–Suzanne Collins

In the first book of her ‘Hunger Games’ series, rightly named Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins tells a story of a girl named Katniss Everdeen who lives in District 12. The poorest district of all of them they live in a coal mining town that’s barely surviving. Katniss and her friend Gale (a dude btw) hunt for food in the forest together so that their families can survive the Capitol and it’s punishments.

      The Hunger Games were created as a way for the Capitol to keep everyone under their thumbs. Every year a  boy and a girl from the ages of 12-18 are picked from a draw in each district to go into the Hunger Games. If they win they get money and food by the truck load for the rest of their lives. Plus a new house.

The catch? You are thrown into an arena that is specifically designed to murder you and everyone in it. Not to mention that there are the other kids from 11 other districts that are trying to kill you so that they are the winners.

    Peeta is the bakers son and he is chosen from District 12. Katniss ends up being the girl from 12. And even though they have a past of kindness they are forced to try and kill each other.

    Did I hook you in? I sure as hell hope so. This series is amazing. So many plot twists it keeps you in until the end! This series is like Gladiator but with children. Which in itself sounds effed up and awesome.

        She writes a brilliant story, amazing characters and I have a major crush on Peeta the second they tell me he’s the bakers son.

Read these, you’ll absolutely love them. I swear.

Constant vigilance.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: